The verdict is still out on whether (weather…) we’ll be able to make it to Spike’s friend’s house for the game tonight.  We had planned on making a buffalo chicken dip, but I’ve got plans for the ingredients if we’re not able to go.

This morning I had a quick breakfast of Chobani blueberry yogurt topped with some berry granola cereal from Wegmans. 

Weg’s has the best store brands–seriously, everything I’ve tried has been excellent.  Spike especially likes WPOP (often featured on our favorite show The Office!).

Love the sunlight this morning! After breakfast we went outside to survey the damage…

I’m actually resting on a good 6 more inches in this picture.  You can guess what this afternoon’s main activity is (aside from watching the Syracuse basketball game).

I also got a few things crossed off on our wedding to-do list! Namely, researching DJs, finishing our web site, and emailing all my friends for their addresses to send save-the-dates to.  Our big day (10/23) is approaching quickly!

Lunch was a turkey and cheese sandwich on a sandwich round.  The special ingredient was Stonewall Kitchen’s blue cheese herb mustard.  My future in-laws live in Maine, so every time we head up there we stop at the Stonewall store for mucho sampling.  We’re pretty shameless when it comes to free samples. 🙂

Enjoy your afternoon!

