Spike and I shopped up a storm today! We had really good luck finding all the pieces we needed for our new house at great holiday sales prices.  And everything will be delivered on the same day next week!

But first, breakfast…

I’m still feeling like a cold is coming on, so I’ve been chugging orange juice.

While we were out at the mall this afternoon, we picked up snacks…

 

His and hers ice cream from Maggie Moos.  His was pumpkin pie with heath bar, graham cracker and caramel, and hers was red velvet cake with brownie, almonds and pecans. Yum!

 

The future in-laws are visiting this weekend, so we met them for dinner at a new pizza place up the street from our new house–Coal Fire.  They got stuck in traffic, so while we were waiting Spike and I shared a calamari appetizer.

 

Spike also tried a new Sam Adams seasonal.  He liked it a lot and said it was a perfect lead-in to spring.

 

For our meal we split a grilled caesar salad (which the waiter warned us would be served warm).  It was really different.  I loved the grilled flavor of the romaine.  The bread on the side wasn’t bad, either. 😉

 

We also split a small pepperoni pizza.  Coal Fire’s ‘special’ sauce was slightly spicy and sweet, which went really well with the toppings.  And I love burnt pepperoni, so I was in heaven.

Sharing everything was a great plan–we got to try a lot of different flavors, but I definitely didn’t leave feeling too full.  We have a bunch of restaurant dinners coming up this week, so I’m trying to behave myself.

Happy early Valentine’s Day! Good night!