Do you ever have one of those weeks where, for one reason or another, you end up eating out so many times that you get sick of it?  That’s what this week has been like.  Between company over the weekend, and now packing up our apartment to move into the new house, we haven’t had a single dinner at home since last Wednesday.  Suffice to say this hasn’t been a good week for the wallet or the waistline.

The other night we grabbed a quick dinner at Noodles and Company — it’s up the street from our new place, and I think we’ll be going there a lot.  We both got the meal combos.  Spike had tomato bisque and penne with parmesan chicken.

I had the Chinese chop salad and japanese udon noodles with tofu.

I love the texture of udon noodles.  The black sesame seeds were really nice in both as well.  I really like having a variety of foods at dinner (as opposed to just one thing, which usually leaves me bored and wanting to snack later), so this was perfect.

We spent ALL DAY today painting the new place.  One room needed the ceiling painted, so I twisted and turned and stretched in all kinds of ways trying to reach into all the corners…it felt like I was doing Pilates!  I’m totally sore now, and we have another full day of painting tomorrow.

We grabbed a quick dinner again tonight, this time from Jimmy John’s.  On Shannon’s recommendation, I got my favorite (the beach club, no mayo) on the wheat bread this time!  It was awesome.  I’m definitely a convert.  🙂

We ate dinner at our new dining room table!  Very classy setup, complete with paper towels and napkins to keep anything from spilling. 😉

Enjoy the weekend!

