Evenin’!

Huge bummer at lunch today…Pot Belly never showed with our sandwiches! So the meeting organizers ran downstairs to our (gross) cafeteria and picked up lunch for everyone…which meant I was stuck with a ‘pizzeria uno’ personal cheese pizza that I could only manage to eat 2 pieces of.

That’s one strike against Pot Belly in the sandwich catering war with Jimmy John’s!  To make up for it, I had a little afternoon snack at my desk. 🙂

Hershey’s is sponsoring an event at work, so they sent over box after box of free candy.  Total sugar hazard at work every day.  There’s a virtually bottomless bowl of sweets!  I loved the Valentine’s themed York peppermint patty–it was pink on the inside! Very cute.

Dinner was more reheated leftovers from the freezer.  This was the last one!

This is a simple pasta bake with Wegmans’ diavolo sauce and mushrooms, green peppers and chicken sausage.  It looked better the first few times we ate it.  Love the chicken sausage!

This Wegmans’ sauce is probably the best jarred tomato sauce I’ve ever had.  Slightly spicy with a tomato flavor that doesn’t taste artificial. 

Good night!

